Raspberry Meringue Kisses

My grandmother used to make over thirty different types of Christmas cookies.   This recipe was always one of the thirty.  Growing up, my mom, sister and I made them every year as well.  They are my daughter’s favorite.  So EASY!!!  They have the best texture if they are made on a dry day.  I double the recipe and use 1 small box of gelatin, and 1 bag of mini chocolate chips.

  • 3 egg whites
  • 1/8 tsp salt
  • 3 1/2 T raspberry gelatin
  • 3/4 cup sugar
  • 1 tsp vinegar
  • 1 cup minature chocolate chips
  1. Beat egg whites with salt until foamy.  Add raspberry gelatin & sugar gradually, beat until stiff peaks form and sugar is dissolved.  Mix in vinegar, fold in chocolate bits.
  2. Drop from teaspoon (or using a cookie scoop & a teaspoon!), onto 3 parchment lined cookie sheets.
  3. Bake at 250 degrees for 25 minutes.  Turn oven OFF.  Leave cookies in the oven 2 hours to overnight.

Yield: Makes about 9 dozen.

About Josette@thebrookcook

I live in Stony Brook, New York on Long Island. I love garlic and baking. My hobby (and love) is to try new recipes. My favorite recipe resources include The New York Times, Food and Wine, Bon Appetit, and Martha Stewart Living. Enjoy!

5 responses to “Raspberry Meringue Kisses

  1. Oh, I found it!! (I came to look here after you give me a comment about it on my meringue post) Lovely colour you got on this, it must have great flavour of raspberry! Is raspberry gelatine you used here a packet of powder? The jelly mix I often see in N.Ireland is like a concentrated cube of jelly, not powder. I need to search around jelly corner next time I got to big supermarket!

  2. Never seen raspberry gelatin before, definitely going to be keeping my eye out for it! Thanks for bringing my attention to the product!

  3. Pingback: Raspberry Meringue Kisses – Gluten Free | homethoughtsfromabroad626

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 997 other followers

Recipe Categories

my foodgawker gallery
my photos on tastespotting

Top Posts & Pages

Foodista Food Blog of the Day Badge
