Browned Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Browned Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

A few years ago, one of my life-long best friends asked me to check out her college friend Dawn’s food blog firstlookthencook.com. We all love to cook and cook a lot, but I knew NOTHING about blogging. When I finally looked, I became a follower. She inspired me to have my own blog! I have made several of Dawn’s recipes, but this is the first since I started blogging myself.

The recipe for these delicious cookies from Cooking Light is on Dawn’s blog First Look Then Cook. I could hardly wait to make them after reading her post– using browned butter in chocolate chip cookies just sounded AMAZING. I used chopped Lindt 70% cacao dark chocolate instead of dark chocolate chips- without a stabilizer, the dark chocolate melted everywhere. It made their appearance less conventional, but they tasted good! I also refrigerated the dough before baking the cookies- it may be in my head, but I think that it improves the texture of chocolate chip cookies- more chewy than crisp. I baked them for 9 to 10 minutes on convection. My husband has already asked me to make them again!

Browned Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

About Josette@thebrookcook

I live in Stony Brook, New York on Long Island. I love garlic and baking. My hobby (and love) is to try new recipes. My favorite recipe resources include The New York Times, Food and Wine, Bon Appetit, and Martha Stewart Living. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 998 other followers

Recipe Categories

my foodgawker gallery
my photos on tastespotting

Top Posts & Pages

Foodista Food Blog of the Day Badge
