Watermelon and Tequila Cooler

This drink SCREAMS summer to me! So far, I have only enjoyed one of these fruity and fabulous cocktails on my back porch (which was lovely, by the way!)… but I know I’ll have one on the beach this summer as well. πŸ™‚ Maybe at an outdoor concert too? I can’t wait!

This sweet and refreshing cocktail (Sandia y Tequila Fresca) was adapted from El Chino Latino Cocina. Great!

Bringing it to Fiesta Friday #73, co-hosted by the amazing bloggers Juju @ Cooking With Aunt Juju and Michelle @ Giraffes Can Bake. Cheers!! πŸ™‚

Yield: Makes 1 drink

  • 1 cup watermelon
  • 1 oz tequila
  • 2 T fresh lime juice
  • 2 T agave nectar
  • ice cubes, for serving
  1. Cut the rind off the watermelon and remove the seeds. Cut enough chunks to measure 1 cup and put in a blender. (I used a Vitamix.)
  2. Add the remaining ingredients and puree until smooth.
  3. Pour over ice in a margarita or other cocktail glass. Serve cold and enjoy!

One Year Ago:

Two Years Ago:

About Josette@thebrookcook

I live in Stony Brook, New York on Long Island. I love garlic and baking. My hobby (and love) is to try new recipes. My favorite recipe resources include The New York Times, Food and Wine, Bon Appetit, and Martha Stewart Living. Enjoy!

19 responses to “Watermelon and Tequila Cooler

  1. Thanks for giving it a try. I’m glad you liked it! Watermelon, lime and tequila? How can you not love that?

  2. The drink does scream summer, it sounds absolutely delicious.

  3. What a great summer drink – not sure why I never think to use watermelon! Perfect beverage for all the party goers at Fiesta Friday – thanks for bringing this refreshing drink to the party πŸ™‚

  4. watermelon treats’ color is always stunning! impossible not to want one now πŸ™‚

  5. You just reminded that I made watermelon margaritas before, and they were fabulous. I need to play with watermelon some more! Thanks for the inspiration!

  6. Love tequila! never thought of pairing it up with watermelons! i know what i’m going to be trying this weekend πŸ˜‰ Lovely drink!

  7. So making this Josette! I have cut melon, cantaloupe in refrigerator and tequila is begging to be used… πŸ˜‰

  8. I love any cocktail that has tequila! And with the watermelon, this is so perfect for summer!

    I could go for a large glass right now, even though it’s dark out!

    Thanks for sharing this with us at Fiesta Friday Josette!

  9. THE LIEBSTER AWARD!!
    By the way, I have been following your blog and just really enjoy the talent you share there. As a result, I would like to know a little more about you. Thus, I have nominated you for The β€œLiebster Award!”
    I would not be surprised if you’ve been nominated before, but if you’re like me, you never get tired of being acknowledged! Please follow the link to – https://mypinchofyum.wordpress.com/2015/06/24/wowie-its-my-1st-2nd-3rd-liebster-award/

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 999 other followers

Recipe Categories

my foodgawker gallery
my photos on tastespotting

Top Posts & Pages

Foodista Food Blog of the Day Badge
