Greek-Inspired Zucchini Salad

This is a quick and tasty summer side dish. Just when you thought there was nothing new to make with all of your zucchini! 😉

The raw zucchini paired well with the bright dill and lemon as well as the salty feta. We ate it as a side dish with Panko-Crusted Mustard Salmon. Nice. This recipe is from Martha Stewart Living. I increased the amount of fresh lemon juice and dill.

  • 1 medium zucchini, trimmed and cut into 1/2-inch cubes
  • 3/4 cup crumbled feta cheese (3 ounces)
  • 3 tablespoons extra-virgin olive oil
  • 2 to 3 tablespoons small dill sprigs
  • thin strips lemon zest, plus 1 1/2 tablespoons fresh lemon juice
  1. Toss together zucchini, cheese, oil, dill, and lemon juice.
  2. Season with salt and pepper. Sprinkle with lemon zest. Serve.

One Year Ago:

Two Years Ago:

About Josette@thebrookcook

I live in Stony Brook, New York on Long Island. I love garlic and baking. My hobby (and love) is to try new recipes. My favorite recipe resources include The New York Times, Food and Wine, Bon Appetit, and Martha Stewart Living. Enjoy!

8 responses to “Greek-Inspired Zucchini Salad

  1. Thats a beautiful salad Josette, love how simple it is and perfect for these hot days of summer.

  2. I’m always looking for new things to make with zucchini. This salad looks perfect 🙂

  3. Love the simplicity of this salad! A great way to use up some of those zucchinis!

  4. Love zucchini, this sounds yummy, I don’t use Feta enough, I forget about it I usually go to goat, but I need to use it more… 🙂 Cheers!!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,014 other followers

Recipe Categories

my foodgawker gallery
my photos on tastespotting

Top Posts & Pages

Foodista Food Blog of the Day Badge
