Christmas Cookies 2015

Every year, I wait to start my Christmas baking until after I have completely finished shopping for gifts. and then… Every year, I feel as if I am running out of time andย won’t be able to make it all happen. Well, I did sacrifice other things – going to the gym, cleaning my house… cooking dinner!?!? – but I did make my Christmas cookies! ๐Ÿ™‚ I even added two new types: Speculaas and Raspberry-Hazelnut Macaroons (posts to follow).

Thank goodness, it always works out somehow! It would be hard to have Christmas without them. Happy Holidays to you!! โค

Center:

Speculaas: Dutch Spice Cookies (1x recipe- I need to make more next year!)

Clockwise from Top:

Chocolate-Espresso Snowcaps (4x recipe)

Pecan Shortbread Cookies (4x recipe- two batches of 2x recipe)

Lemon Butter Cookies (2x recipe)

Haselnussmakronen: Raspberry-Hazelnut Macaroons (2x recipe)

Raspberry Meringue Kisses (2x recipe)

Haystacks (2x recipe)

One Year Ago:

Two Years Ago:

Three Years Ago:

About Josette@thebrookcook

I live in Stony Brook, New York on Long Island. I love garlic and baking. My hobby (and love) is to try new recipes. My favorite recipe resources include The New York Times, Food and Wine, Bon Appetit, and Martha Stewart Living. Enjoy!

24 responses to “Christmas Cookies 2015

  1. Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays

  2. Where should I post my address for delivery of these delights? ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Merry Christmas!

  3. Lovely cookies Josette. Wishing you happy holidays and a wonderful new year.!

  4. What a delicious collection of cookies!

  5. Wishing you and your family a merry Christmas and a wonderful New Year, Josette! Your Christmas baking looks scrumptious. Plan to try out your recipe for lemon butter cookies soon.

  6. Oh what a gorgeous collection cookies Josette! They look fabulous! Hope you had a wonderful Christmas celebration!!

  7. Every year I’m stunned at the amount of cookies I see being baked…its just not something I’ve ever done! I don’t think it’s typical at all in the UK? So many cookies!!!!

  8. I could eat that whole plate of cookies. Looks absolutely delicious! I’m totally with you, no matter how busy the holidays get, the important things always gets done:)

  9. Oh cookies! I would like a dozen of each, Josette! I hope you had a great Christmas! Cheers to 2016!

  10. What an excellent spread! They all look amazing!

  11. Pingback: Christmas Cookies 2015 | homethoughtsfromabroad626

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 958 other followers

Recipe Categories

my foodgawker gallery
my photos on tastespotting

Top Posts & Pages

Foodista Food Blog of the Day Badge
