Christmas Cookies 2016

I always worry that I won’t be able to get it all done… but once again it just worked out. 😉

I had a few cookie recipes that I wanted to add onto my tried and true favorites, but was only able to make two new ones: German Lebkuchen and Dulce de Leche-Hazelnut Macaroons (posts to follow). I had wanted to make the Speculaas: Dutch Spice Cookies that I had tried last year… possibly even the Haselnussmakronen: Raspberry-Hazelnut Macaroons also from last year… Well, maybe it doesn’t all work out. :/ We still have quite a few yummy cookies to enjoy!

Happy Holidays!!

Center:

German Lebkuchen (1x recipe- I need to make more next year!)

Clockwise from Top:

Raspberry Meringue Kisses (2x recipe)

Haystacks (2x recipe)

Pecan Shortbread Cookies (4x recipe- two batches of 2x recipe)

Dulce de Leche-Hazelnut Macaroons (2x recipe)

Chocolate-Espresso Snowcaps (4x recipe)

Lemon Butter Cookies (2x recipe)

One Year Ago:

Two Years Ago:

Three Years Ago:

Four Years Ago:

img_8266

About Josette@thebrookcook

I live in Stony Brook, New York on Long Island. I love garlic and baking. My hobby (and love) is to try new recipes. My favorite recipe resources include The New York Times, Food and Wine, Bon Appetit, and Martha Stewart Living. Enjoy!

9 responses to “Christmas Cookies 2016

  1. Wow, they all look so good. I love chocolate crinkle cookies! Have a happy holiday.

  2. Those all look good! 😀 Happy Holidays, Josette!

  3. Unless somebody gifts us some homemade cookies in the next couple of days, we’ll be enjoying Pepperidge Farm Mocha Milanos, lol!

  4. How much fun is it to see the cookies posted every year! I wish I would have started doing that, lol! 🙂 What a spread! I’m looking forward to seeing the Dulce de Leche ones!!

    Happy belated holidays and Happy New Year!!

    Mollie

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 968 other followers

Recipe Categories

my foodgawker gallery
my photos on tastespotting

Top Posts & Pages

Foodista Food Blog of the Day Badge
