Curly Fries

I am not a huge French fry person, but I do love curly fries. 🙂 When my husband surprised me with a spiralizer, I planned to use it to make zucchini noodle dishes… Somehow, curly fries moved to the top of the list. Zucchini noodles will be next!

This recipe was adapted from Ree Drummond, via Food Network.com. I think that they were especially delicious because of the seasoned batter. This recipe would be amazing with sweet potatoes too.

Yield: 4 to 6 servings

For the Potatoes:

  • 3 large potatoes (I used Yukon gold)
  • Vegetable oil, for deep frying (about 3 liters- I used a combination of sunflower and canola oil)
  • Kosher salt

For the Batter:

  • 1/2 cup all-purpose flour
  • 2 teaspoons paprika
  • 1 teaspoon seasoned salt (I used Slap Ya Mama creole seasoning)
  • 1/2 teaspoon cayenne
  • Kosher salt and freshly ground black pepper

About Josette@thebrookcook

I live in Stony Brook, New York on Long Island. I love garlic and baking. My hobby (and love) is to try new recipes. My favorite recipe resources include The New York Times, Food and Wine, Bon Appetit, and Martha Stewart Living. Enjoy!

5 responses to “Curly Fries

  1. Mmmm. Crispy fries are the best! 😋🌿

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,459 other subscribers

Recipe Categories

my foodgawker gallery
my photos on tastespotting

Top Posts & Pages

Mexican Sweet Corn Cake (Pan de Elote)
One-Pot Crispy Gnocchi with Burst Tomatoes & Fresh Mozzarella
Oven-Baked Pearl Couscous with Roasted Tomatoes, Chickpeas & Feta
Churro Cupcakes with Cinnamon Cream Cheese Frosting
Banana Bread with Crunchy Sugar Topping
Vietnamese-American Garlic Noodles
Fettuccine Alfredo with Chili Crisp & Spinach
One-Pan Orzo with Spinach & Feta
Ottolenghi's Butternut Squash Lasagna Pie
Ethiopian Chickpea Stew (Shiro Wat) & Stewed Collard Greens (Gomen Wat)
Foodista Food Blog of the Day Badge