The Union Square Strawberry Cocktail

I have so many delicious recipes just waiting to be shared. Before strawberry season is over, I must share new recipes that I tried with my fresh-picked berries this season.

This cocktail was the very first thing we prepared with our fresh strawberries. My husband made it for me on my birthday! ❤ The recipe was adapted from cocktails that New Amsterdam Gin named to honor modern-day landmarks in New York City, via The Spruce Eats.com. I plan to also try it using vodka instead of gin. Happy birthday to me! 😉

Yield: 1 cocktail

  1. Muddle strawberries with the basil until fully mashed in a cocktail shaker.
  2. Add all other ingredients.
  3. Add ice and shake vigorously.
  4. Strain into a chilled cocktail glass. (We chilled the glass by filling it with ice while the cocktail was being prepared.)
  5. Garnish with half a strawberry, as desired.

About Josette@thebrookcook

I live in Stony Brook, New York on Long Island. I love garlic and baking. My hobby (and love) is to try new recipes. My favorite recipe resources include The New York Times, Food and Wine, Bon Appetit, and Martha Stewart Living. Enjoy!

3 responses to “The Union Square Strawberry Cocktail

  1. First of all, who wouldn’t like this? It’s so pretty! Almost like a daiquiri, isn’t it? Not sure, but in any case, it sounds wonderful, and not too strong.

  2. Pingback: 25 Vodka Cocktails For Wicked Parties - Little Freshie

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,459 other subscribers

Recipe Categories

my foodgawker gallery
my photos on tastespotting

Top Posts & Pages

Mexican Sweet Corn Cake (Pan de Elote)
Vietnamese-American Garlic Noodles
Banana Bread with Crunchy Sugar Topping
One-Pan Orzo with Spinach & Feta
Fettuccine Alfredo with Chili Crisp & Spinach
Churro Cupcakes with Cinnamon Cream Cheese Frosting
Oven-Roasted Chicken Shawarma
One-Pot Sticky Coconut Chicken & Rice
Oven-Baked Pearl Couscous with Roasted Tomatoes, Chickpeas & Feta
Chicago Public School Butter Cookies
Foodista Food Blog of the Day Badge